Øyvind Torvund - The Exotica Album download free

Øyvind Torvund - The Exotica Album download free

Genre: Classical
Performer: Øyvind Torvund
Album: The Exotica Album
Released: 2019
Style: Contemporary
MP3 version ZIP size: 1325 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1795 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1892 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 291

On "The Exotica Album" composer Øyvind Torvund combines a number of sources of inspiration, from the 50s and 60s "exotica" or "lounge", to a number of historical reference points such as early electronic music and cartoon music. Maximum music believe in their sources of inspiration The result is anything but a dry and academic approach to former sources, but offers an ever-diverting listening experience where the frequency of change never ends

The Exotica Album by Øyvind Torvund, released 06 June 2019 1. Ritual 2. Starry Night 3. Wind Up Paradise Birds 4. Waking Up Again 5. Rainforest Morning 6. Rainbow Crystal 7. Jungle Alarm 8. Ritual 2 9. Cave 10. Out Of The Jungle Øyvind Torvund’s super-maximal adventures in far-out Exotica: think John Zorn hanging with Stockhausen in Martin Denny’s kon-tiki lounge. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. Comes in a digifile sleeve with booklet and liner notes by writer and journalist Rob Young.

Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Wind Up Paradise Birds 05:08. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Waking Up Again 04:51. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Rainforest Morning 02:29. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Rainbow Crystal 03:21. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Jungle Alarm 03:29. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Ritual 2 01:48. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Cave 03:01. Bit 20 Ensemble, Øyvind Torvund, Trond Madsen - Out Of The Jungle 04:57.

yvind Torvund: The Exotica Album CD/LP. Jo David Meyer Lysne: Henger i luften. Building Instrument: Mangelen Min CD/LP. Kim Myhr/Quatuor Bozzini/Caroline Bergvall/Ingar Zach: pressing clouds passing crowds CD/LP. Moon Relay: IMI CD/LP. Geir Sundstøl: Brødløs CD/LP. Møster: States Of Minds 2CD/2LP. Kim Myhr: Milk run sky (single). Bly de Blyant: The Third Bly de Blyant album. Strings & Timpani: Hyphen. Building Instrument: Kem Som Kan å Leve. Moskus: Ulv Ulv. Stein Urheim: Strandebarm. Kim Myhr & Jenny Hval, Trondheim Jazz Orchestra: In The End His Voice Will Be The Sound Of Paper. Erlend Apneseth Trio: Det Andre Rommet. Jessica Sligter: A Sense Of Growth.

Jørgen Træen, Kjetil Møster, Trond Madsen, Øyvind Torvund, BIT20 Ensemble. Jo David Meyer Lysne. Pressing Clouds Passing Crowds. Kim Myhr, Kim Myhr feat. Building Instrument, Building Instrument feat. Mari Kvien Brunvoll, Åsmund Weltzien, Øyvind Hegg-Lunde.

Artist: Oyvind Torvund. Album: The Exotica Album. Style: Contemporary Jazz. Previously on NewAlbumReleases.


1 Ritual I 1:23
2 Starry Night 3:38
3 Wind Up Paradise Birds 5:09
4 Waking Up Again 4:51
5 Rainforest Morning 2:29
6 Rainbow Crystal 3:22
7 Jungle Alarm 3:30
8 Ritual 2 1:48
9 Cave 3:02
10 Out Of The Jungle 4:58

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – SFMK Prøvesal Koengen, Bergen
  • Recorded At – Duper Studio


  • Bassoon – James Lassen
  • Cello – Agnese Rugevica
  • Clarinet – Håkon Nilsen
  • Composed By [All Music Composed By] – Øyvind Torvund
  • Conductor [BIT 20 Ensemble] – Trond Madsen
  • Design – Aslak Gurholt*, Thomas Nordby, Yokoland
  • Double Bass – Grieg Koeller
  • Ensemble – BIT20 Ensemble*
  • Flute – Sigrid Holmstrand
  • Harp – Johannes Wik*
  • Horn – Danilo Kadovic
  • Liner Notes [English] – Rob Young
  • Photography By [Photo] – Erling Schjerven
  • Piano – Jarle Rotevatn
  • Producer [Produced By] – Jørgen Træen, Øyvind Torvund
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Jørgen Træen
  • Saxophone [Saxophones], Electronics – Kjetil Møster
  • Synth [Modular-Synth], Noises [Noise] – Jørgen Træen
  • Timpani, Percussion – Manuel Hofstätter
  • Trombone – Christopher Dudley
  • Trumpet – Rune-Alexander Trygg
  • Vibraphone, Percussion – Peter Kates
  • Viola – Liene Klava*
  • Violin – Jutta Morgenstern, Martin Shultz
  • Whistling [Additional Whistling] – Knut Andreas Knutsen


BIT20 Ensemble recorded at SFMK Prøvesal Koengen, Bergen on October 1st, 2017.
Kjetil Møster and Jørgen Træen recorded at Duper Studio, Bergen, March 2018.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 033662 025800
  • Label Code: LC49093
Performer: Steve Reich
Genre: Classical
Title: Double Sextet / Radio Rewrite
Released: 2016
Performer: Mozart
Genre: Classical
Title: Oboe Quartet - Horn Quintet - Piano And Wind Quintet
Country: UK
Released: 2003
Daan Manneke - Ruimten download free

Daan Manneke - Ruimten download mp3

Contemporary, Abstract
Performer: Daan Manneke
Genre: Electronic / Classical
Title: Ruimten
Released: 1982
Performer: Ludwig Van Beethoven
Genre: Classical
Title: Fidelio: Arranged For Wind Octet And Bass By Wenzl Sedlak
Country: US
Released: 1986
Performer: Gavin Bryars
Genre: Classical
Title: New York
Released: 2010
Performer: Hindemith
Genre: Classical
Title: Kleine Kammermusik, Sonaten
Country: Europe
Released: 1996
Performer: Ensemble Intercontemporain
Genre: Classical
Title: New York
Released: 2017
Performer: Alan Hovhaness
Genre: Classical
Title: Firdausi For Clarinet, Harp & Percussion, Op. 252 / Evocations De Slovaquie For Clarinet, Viola & Cello
Country: US
Released: 1976
Performer: Louis Spohr
Genre: Classical
Title: Septet In A Minor For Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon, Violin, Violoncello And Piano Op. 147 • Quintet In C Minor For Flute, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon And Piano Op. 52
Country: UK
Released: 1981