Nu Shooz - Told U So download free

Nu Shooz - Told U So download free

Performer: Nu Shooz
Album: Told U So
Country: US
Released: 1988
Style: Synth-pop
MP3 version ZIP size: 1531 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1653 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1314 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 266
Other Formats: AC3 DTS AHX ASF MMF MP2 AU

Dedicated with love to our friend David Chance. Promotional copies of this release may contain a Nu Shooz color folder with two black/white photos and publicity sheet insert. Matrix, Runout (Side B Label): ST-A-886792-SP. Matrix, Runout (Side A Runout, variant 1): ST-A-886791-C.

Nu Shooz is an American freestyle/R&B group fronted by husband-and-wife team of John Smith and Valerie Day, based in Portland, Oregon, United States. The Shooz released four albums in the . Their third album, Poolside, brought the group's sound to a wider audience. Nu Shooz formed in 1979 in a lineup that originally featured 12 members. This incarnation of the group released its debut album, Can't Turn It Off, in 1982

Features Song Lyrics for Nu Shooz's Told U So album. Album: Told U So. 1987. 1. Told U So. 2. Should I Say Yes?

This album has an average beat per minute of 105 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 96/112 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at BPM, ends at 96BPM (+96), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Nu Shooz.

Style: pop. Album year: 1988. Nu Shooz - If That's The Way You Want It 05:15. Nu Shooz - Should I Say Yes? 04:54. Nu Shooz - Doin' Alright 04:24. Nu Shooz - The Truth 03:47. Nu Shooz - Montecarlo Nite 04:05. Nu Shooz - Wonder 04:38.

Should I Say Yes?, 04:51. Are You Lookin' for Somebody Nu, 04:28. Montecarlo Nite, 04:00.


A1 Told U So 4:44
A2 Should I Say Yes? 4:45
A3 Are You Lookin' For Somebody Nu? 4:26
A4 Wonder 4:37
B1 Driftin' 4:43
B2 If That's The Way You Want It 5:09
B3 Montecarlo Nite 3:50
B4 Savin' All My Time 3:33
B5 Doin' Alright 4:21

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Published By – Poolside Music, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation


  • Alto Saxophone – Maceo Parker
  • Art Direction – Bob Defrin
  • Backing Vocals – Bunny Hull, JD Steele, Jevetta Steele, Linda Hornbuckle, Valerie Day
  • Booking [Agents Are] – Mark Siegel, Phil Casey
  • Booking [At] – ICM
  • Consultant [MIDI Consultant] – Craig Carothers
  • Coordinator [Defensive Coordinator] – Richard Steinberg
  • Cymbal, Keyboards [Additional] – Ricky Peterson
  • Drums [Some] – Gregg Williams
  • Electric Bass – Alec Millstein*
  • Engineer – Alan Meyerson, David Z., Drew Canulette, Jeff DeMorris, Jeff Lorber, Paul Rataczak*, Steven Shelton*, Taavi Mote, Tom Tucker, Sr.*, Tommy Tucker, Jr.*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Eddie "You're Da Client Babe" Garcia*, Eddie Miller, Jeff Lorenzen, John Hegedes, Julie Gardeski, Peter Arata, Robert Hart , Tommy Tucker, Jr.*
  • Executive-Producer – Rick Waritz
  • Guitar – John Smith
  • Illustration [Digital] – Image & Design Studio, Sam Mandragona
  • Keyboards, Drum Programming – Jeff Lorber, John Smith
  • Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etching ❀] – Brian Gardner
  • Lead Vocals, Congas, Timbales, Bongos, Percussion [Assorted] – Valerie Day
  • Legal – Kassoy, Lopez And Konvitz, Mario (Roll The "R") Gonzalez*
  • Management [At] – Sosumi Productions, Inc.
  • Management [Manager] – Rick Waritz
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Mixed By – David Z. (tracks: B4, B5), Taavi Mote (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Percussion [Additional] – Scott Wardinsky
  • Photography By [Assistant] – Jeff Linzer
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Nancy Bundt
  • Producer – David Z. (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B3 to B5), Jeff Lorber (tracks: A1, A3 to B2), John Smith , Rick Waritz
  • Producer [Production Assistant] – Scott Wardinsky
  • Soloist, Piano – Jeff Lorber (tracks: A4)
  • Technician [Technical Support (Bedrock)] – Cal Scott
  • Technician [Technical Support (The Dungeon)] – Spence Wasilouski
  • Technician [Technical Support] – Drew Canulette, Fritz Richmond, Mike Moore , Rick McMillan*
  • Written-By – Smith*, Day* (tracks: A2, A3, B2, B4)


Recorded at: Metro Studios, Paisley Park Studios (Minneapolis); BedRock Studio, Spectrum Studios, Pace Communications (Portland); JHL Studio, Village Recorder, Sunset Sound Factory, Larrabee Sound (Los Angeles).

Tracks A1 to B3 Mixed at Larrabee Sound for Ruff Mix Productions
Tracks B4 & B5 Mixed at Metro Studios

All songs published by Poolside Music, Inc., BMI.

℗ © 1988 Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States.

Dedicated with love to our friend David Chance.

Promotional copies of this release may contain a Nu Shooz color folder with two black/white photos and publicity sheet insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7567-81804-1 5
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST-A-886791-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST-A-886792-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, variant 1): ST-A-886791-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, variant 1): STA-886792-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout Etched, (SRC logo) stamped, variant 2): ST-A- 886791-C ❀ 1̶-̶2̶ 1-(3 over 2) SRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout Etched, (SRC logo) stamped, variant 2): STA- 886792 -A 1-1 SRC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7 81804-2, 81804-2 Nu Shooz Told U So ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic 7 81804-2, 81804-2 US 1988
781 804-1 Nu Shooz Told U So ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 781 804-1 Europe 1988
32XD-992 Nu Shooz Told U So ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic 32XD-992 Japan 1988
CD 81804 Nu Shooz Told U So ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic CD 81804 Canada 1988
LWA-6727 Nu Shooz Told U So ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic LWA-6727 Mexico 1988

Performer: Rush
Genre: Rock
Title: Stick It Out
Country: UK
Released: 1993
Performer: Mike + The Mechanics
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: Taken In
Country: US
Released: 1986
Performer: Tommy Shaw
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: No Such Thing
Country: Japan
Released: 1987
Performer: Nu Shooz
Genre: Electronic / Pop
Title: Point Of No Return
Country: US
Released: 1986
Performer: Mick Jones
Genre: Audio
Title: Jones Alone
Released: 1989
Performer: Judson Spence
Genre: Funk and Soul / Pop
Title: Hot & Sweaty
Country: US
Released: 1988
Performer: Nancy Martinez
Genre: Electronic
Title: Can't Wait
Country: Canada
Released: 1987
Performer: Laura Branigan
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: Never In A Million Years
Country: US
Released: 1990
Performer: Manchester Orchestra
Genre: Rock / Pop
Title: Make It To Me / Architect
Released: 2013
Performer: Ratt
Genre: Rock
Title: Lack Of Communication
Country: US
Released: 1984